About Us

The Stonewall Caucus of the Democratic Party of Hawai‘i was founded in June 2001; first as the Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, and Transgender Caucus and then known as the LGBT Caucus. We were the first caucus of the Democratic Party of Hawai‘i.

“FOR THE FUTURE GENERATIONS” The Stonewall Caucus of the Democratic Party of Hawai‘i is organized to advocate for Hawai’i’s gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender communities through the Democratic Party of Hawai‘i, Democratic and other elected officials, appointed officials and the general community.

DEMOCRATS have led and continue to lead the fight to ensure that no individual suffers discrimination or deprivation of rights based on race, religion, ethnicity, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity, handicapped status or disability, national origin, age, and any other non-merit status.

The Stonewall Caucus of the Democratic Party of Hawai‘i is dedicated to the vision of seeking and achieving freedom, equality and justice for all.

Steering Committee – 2020 – 2022 
Vice Chair, Hannah Liebreich
Treasurer, James Mateo
Secretary, Lynn Robinson-Onderko
Hawaiʻi County Rep, Zahava Zaidoff (known as “Z”)
Kauaʻi Rep, Paul Spear
Maui Rep, Deb Cohen
At-Large Representative, Adrian Tam
At-Large Representative, Darrah Kauhane

SCC Representative, Eileen McKee
SCC Representative, Michael Golojuch, Jr.

Click here to join